AC: After Cake (Part Two of a Two Part Blog Post)

Mmmmmmm cake.  That yummy frosting-ness mixed with the spongey cake-ness that sometimes (if you’re lucky) also includes some other heavenly filler such as fresh strawberries or cannoli filling.  There’s nothing quite like a really good piece of birthday cake.  Some of us prefer whipped cream frosting while others swear by butter cream frosting, but however you “slice” it, birthday cake is a special treat that most of us are introduced to on our first birthday.

 

 

Hmmm, let me examine this a little closer…..I think I need to stick my finger in it to get a better look…

 

Oooooohh, what is THIS?  This tastes really yummy.  I think I need to have both hands to really enjoy this…

 

Not too sure about how this candle tastes…

 

Think I’ll go back to sticking my finger in the cake…

 

Wait a minute!  I know how I can get a really good taste of this cake…

 

 

 

 

 

Look ma, it’s on my FOOT!

 

Hey, where’d my cake go?

 

Oooh, what’s this LITTLE cake?  I think I need to investigate further…

 

 

This looks yummy too!

 

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

 

Yuuuuuuuummmmmmmmmm!

 

Ok forget the cupcake, I’m going back to the REAL DEAL

 

 

 

I’m spent.

 

{Photographer’s Note}: This was one of the most fun photo sessions I’ve ever done.  These sweet, fun, laid-back parents really wanted to have some fun with their little girl’s first birthday pictures and we had a blast.  We shot these on the kitchen floor, so although it got really messy (and quite slippery as you can imagine), it was fairly easy clean up.  The last picture cracks me up–it was at the end of a 90 minute session that started at the park and finished up with the cake, so she was tired, but totally into that cake!  Their funny cat even got into the mess at the end.  What a fun, creative idea from this great mom!  I’m always up for fun like this–anyone have any other fun ideas or experiences that you’ve had with fun/messy/unique photo sessions?  Feel free to comment!

Leave a comment